Leaving on a jet plane

So, my bags are packed… I’m ready to go. I’m sitting here writing a blog.

Dang, my bag is heavy. I really should have thought about how heavy each item was before I put it in. Oh, well. I suppose I have all of Seattle to figure out what is really essential and what isn’t. I think I just need to get mini bottles of everything. Including wine… Mmmm.

Anywho – today has really been a roller coaster of a day. I think I’m still so tired from the past month’s events that I don’t really even know what to feel right now. I’m sad, honestly, and didn’t quite expect to feel this way. I suppose I just have some really great friends and people in my life here in the Bay Area that I know I will miss. Oh, and I’m also now unemployed, so feeling a bit FREAKED OUT about that. Perfectionist Ashley has really done one over on herself now.

Regardless, I’m doing it. And I’m excited to see what Seattle will bring. Goodbye San Francisco; for now. You’ve changed my life – just want you to know that. 🙂

Categories: Random thoughts | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Leaving on a jet plane

  1. Kate

    Come back!–

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

